top of page

The Board of the SSF

_75A0209_bearbeitet.png

Hans-Jürg Käser, President

Hans-Jürg Käser studied at the phil. hist. Faculty of the University of Bern. Originally he was a secondary teacher and later rector of the secondary education in Langenthal. Politically, Hans-Jürg Käser was full-time Mayor of Langenthal between 1995 and 2006 and at the same time a member of the FDP parliamentary group in the Grand Council of the Canton of Bern. The last two years of that he was parliamentary group president. From June 2006 to May 2018 he was a member of the government. He served as police and military director and chaired the KKJPD (Conference of Cantonal Justice and Police Directors) from 2012-2018. In military terms, Hans-Jürg Käser was Kdt Uem Abt 45 and later Kdt of the HQ Rgt 2 (Infrastructure Regiment of the Federal Council) from 1996-1999.

1200px-Micheline_Calmy-Rey_2011.jpg

Micheline Calmy-Rey

Micheline Calmy-Rey obtained her licentiate degree in political science at the Geneva University Institute for International Studies in 1968. Micheline Calmy-Rey 1was head of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (EDA) for the SP from 2003 to 2011 as a member of the Federal Council. From January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 she was Federal President of the Swiss Confederation. Since May 1, 2012, she has been a visiting professor at the Global Studies Institute at the University of Geneva. She is a member of the Council of the "International Crisis Group", "Geneva Call", the "Center for International Relations and Sustainable Development" and the "Leadership Council of the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN)" and is Chair of the Foundation " Martin Ennals Awards".

Cavelty.jpg

Myriam Dunn Cavelty, Center for Security Studies (CSS) at ETH

Myriam Dunn Cavelty is Deputy Head of Research and Teaching at the Center for Security Studies (CSS) at ETH Zurich. She studied international relations, history and International Law at the University of Zurich. Her research and teaching focus is on how digital technologies influence political behavior and social values and how and why specific agreements to govern the use of digital technologies emerge, with particular attention to the embedding of technologies in social, political and economic processes. In addition to her teaching, research, and publishing activities, she advises governments, international institutions and companies in the areas of Cyber-Security, Cyber-​Warfare, critical infrastructure protection, risk analysis and strategic foresight. She is editor-in-chief of the journal of Contemporary Security Policy. 

Fredy-Mller1.png

Fredy Müller, Managing Director SSF, CEO MUELLER Consulting & Partner

Fredy Müller has been the owner and CEO of the Swiss consulting firm MUELLER Consulting & Partner (MC&P) for political interest representation and public relations for 10 years. From 2007 to 2009 Fredy Müller was CEO and board member of the German public affairs company Concilius Switzerland. Before that, he was a member of the management of Economiesuisse for more than 8 years. From 1991 to 1998 Fredy Müller was head of communications and spokesman for the Federal Social Insurance Office (FSIO) in the Federal Department of Home Affairs (EDI).

Initiators of the SSF

Fredy Müller, Managing Director FSS, CEO MUELLER Consulting & Partner 

Former founding and board members of the SSF

Roland Borer (entrepreneur and former National Councilor), Adrian Vogel (former General Secretary Swiss ASD), André Duvillard (former SVS delegate), Bruno Staffelbach (University of Lucerne), Claudia Hollenstein (F-Info), Bruno E. Giger (former CEO and VRP Thales Switzerland), Daniel Berger (former military-political advisor in the DDPS), Eva Hürlimann (owner Vivacitas) , Fritz Gantert (former President STA), Fritz Messerli (former President GGstOf), Jean-Luc Piller (Académie de police Savatan), Olivier Ribaux (Université de Lausanne), Pascal Lüthi (Ancien Commandant Police Neuchâteloise), Paul Röthlisberger (Vice President SSV ), Peter C. Stocker (Brigadier, former head of MILAK), Sabine Sutter-Suter (F-Info), Stefan Holenstein, (former SOG President)

bottom of page

top of page

Le comité de direction du FSS

_75A0209_bearbeitet.png

Hans-Jürg Käser, président

Hans-Jürg Käser a étudié à la phil. Hist., Faculté de l'Université de Berne. À l'origine, il était professeur dans l'enseignement secondaire, puis directeur du Sek./UG de Langenthal. Sur le plan politique, Hans-Jürg Käser a été bourgmestre à plein temps de Langenthal entre 1995 et 2006 et en même temps membre du groupe parlementaire FDP au Grand Conseil du canton de Berne. Il a été président du groupe parlementaire ces deux dernières années. De juin 2006 à mai 2018, il a été conseiller du gouvernement. Il a été directeur de la police et de l'armée et a présidé la KKJPD (Conférence des directeurs cantonaux de la justice et de la police) de 2012 à 2018. Dans l'armée, Hans-Jürg Käser était Kdt Uem Abt 45, puis Kdt du QG Rgt 2 (Régiment d'infrastructure du Conseil fédéral) de 1996 à 1999.

1200px-Micheline_Calmy-Rey_2011.jpg

Micheline Calmy-Rey

Micheline Calmy-Rey a obtenu sa licence en sciences politiques à l'Institut universitaire d'études internationales de Genève en 1968. Micheline Calmy-Rey J'ai été chef du Département fédéral des affaires étrangères (DDE) du PS de 2003 à 2011 en tant que membre du Conseil fédéral. Du 1er janvier 2011 au 31 décembre 2011, elle a été présidente fédérale de la Confédération suisse. Depuis le 1er mai 2012, elle est professeur invité à l'Institut d'études globales de l'Université de Genève. Elle est membre du Conseil de l'"International Crisis Group", de l'"Appel de Genève", du "Centre pour les relations internationales et le développement durable" et du "Leadership Council of the UN Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN)" et est présidente du la Fondation "Prix Martin Ennals".

Cavelty.jpg

Myriam Dunn Cavelty, directrice adjointe du Centre d'études de sécurité (CSS) de l'ETH 

Myriam Dunn Cavelty est directrice adjointe de la recherche et de l'enseignement au Centre d'études de sécurité (CSS) de l'ETH Zurich. Elle a étudié les relations internationales, l'histoire et Droit international à l'Université de Zurich.Ses recherches et son enseignement portent sur la manière dont les technologies numériques influencent le comportement politique et les valeurs sociales et comment et pourquoi des accords spécifiques régissant l'utilisation des technologies numériques émergent, avec une attention particulière à l'intégration des technologies dans les processus sociaux, politiques et économiques. En plus de ses activités d'enseignement, de recherche et d'édition, elle conseille les gouvernements, les institutions internationales et les entreprises dans les domaines de la cyber-guerre, de la protection des infrastructures critiques, de l'analyse des risques et de la prospective stratégique. . Elle est rédactrice en chef du magazine Contemporary Security Policy.

Fredy-Mller1.png

Fredy Müller, directeur général FSS, PDG MUELLER Consulting & partenaire

Fredy Müller est propriétaire et PDG de la société de conseil suisse MUELLER Consulting & depuis 10 ans. Associé (MC&P) pour le plaidoyer politique et les relations publiques. De 2007 à 2009, Fredy Müller a été PDG et membre du conseil d'administration de la société allemande d'affaires publiques Concilius Suisse. Avant cela, il a été membre de la direction d'Economiesuisse pendant plus de 8 ans. De 1991 à 1998, Fredy Müller a été chef de la communication et porte-parole de l'Office fédéral des assurances sociales (BSV), au sein du Département fédéral de l'intérieur (EDI).

Initiateurs du FSS

Fredy Müller, directeur général FSS, PDG MUELLER Consulting & Partenaire

Anciens membres fondateurs et du comité de direction du FSS

Roland Borer (entrepreneur et ancien conseiller national), Adrian Vogel (ancien secrétaire général de l'ASD suisse), André Duvillard (ancien délégué SVS), Bruno Staffelbach (Université de Lucerne), Claudia Hollenstein (F-Info), Bruno E. Giger (ancien CEO et VRP de Thales Suisse), Daniel Berger (ancien conseiller politico-militaire au DDPS), Eva Hürlimann ( propriétaire Vivacitas), Fritz Gantert (ancien président STA), Fritz Messerli (ancien président GGstOf), Jean-Luc Piller (Académie de police Savatan), Olivier Ribaux (Université de Lausanne), Pascal Lüthi (Ancien Commandant Police Neuchâteloise), Paul Röthlisberger (Vice-président SSV), Peter C. Stocker (Brigadier, ancien chef du MILAK), Sabine Sutter-Suter (F-Info), Stefan Holenstein, (ancien président du SOG)

bottom of page