Mission Statement: Security through Dialogue

SWISS SECURITY FORUM is a politically and commercially independent platform aimed at promoting a dialogue between Swiss civil society, public authorities, business, politics and academia regarding current and future topics and challenges in the area of security.

Starting Point: Why SSF is needed

  • Security is one of the key issues of our time. The world is changing rapidly. Geostrategic, political, religious, economic and social changes have an impact on Switzerland.

  • Security is a significant strategic asset for a country and central to our prosperity.

  • Currently, the citizens of Switzerland are inadequately informed about security issues. However, well-informed citizens as well as political and economic leaders are crucial for a working democracy and a safe country.

Objectives and Tasks of the SSF

  • Our mission is to fill the existing void of information with active communication. Therefore, a fact-based and neutral dialogue is needed. This dialogue has to be conducted with all parts of society and not just supporters of security forces.

  • The goal is to foster knowledge and comprehension of security issues and new risks within civil society. Furthermore, we want to improve the cooperation between a wide range of security stakeholders.

Activities

  • To attain our objectives, the SSF will provide a broad basis of information and conduct a in-depth security dialogue through decentralized events (in cooperation with existing organizations), the use of classical and modern means of communication, as well as projects and activities to specific topics. 

SSF Security Talks

  • Organization of 3 - 5 events per year on different security topics, in cooperation with partners. See more about our upcoming events on "SSF Security Talks".

Newsletter

  • Regular information about upcoming events as well as topical security matters, provided for members, partners and interested people.

Website and video platform

  • Website in German, French and English with a growing video platform "SSF Insights" on security topics .

Mission Statement: Sécurité par le dialogue

Le FORUM SÉCURITÉ SUISSE (FSS) est une plateforme transversale et neutre qui vise à promouvoir le dialogue entre la société civile suisse, les autorités, l'économie, la politique et la science sur les questions et les défis actuels et futurs dans le domaine de la sécurité.

Situation de départ: Pourquoi on a besoin du FSS

  • La sécurité est une question essentielle de notre temps. Le monde change rapidement. Les changements géostratégiques, politiques, religieux, économiques et sociaux affectent également la Suisse. Cela ne concerne pas seulement notre politique de sécurité, mais aussi d'autres domaines politiques en Suisse.

  • La sécurité est un atout stratégique important et un facteur central pour notre prospérité.

  • Cependant, le niveau actuel d'information en Suisse sur les questions de sécurité est insuffisant. Des citoyens informés sont une condition préalable à une démocratie qui fonctionne et à une Suisse sûre.

Objectifs et mission

  • La tâche consiste à remédier au manque d'information existant dans les années à venir par une communication active. Cela nécessite un dialogue neutre et fondé sur des faits. Ce dialogue doit être mené avec toutes les composantes de la population et pas seulement avec les partisans de l'armée.

  • L'objectif est de promouvoir la compréhension et la connaissance nécessaires des questions de sécurité et des nouvelles menaces dans la société civile et d'améliorer la coopération entre un large éventail d'acteurs dans le domaine de la sécurité.

Activités

  • Pour atteindre ses objectifs, le FSS veut présenter un large éventail d'informations et mener un nouveau dialogue sur la sécurité par le moyen d'événements décentralisés de plus ou moins grande envergure (en coopération avec des organisations existantes), l'utilisation de moyens de communication classiques et modernes ainsi que des projets et activités sélectionnés par thème. 

FSS Security Talks 

  • 3 à 5 conférences par an sur de divers thèmes de sécurité, en coopération avec des partenaires.

Newsletter

  • Newsletter trimestriel contenant des interviews, des informations sur les événements, des études et d'autres informations sur le thème de la sécurité.

Site Web & Portail Vidéo

  • Site Web multilingue avec un portail vidéo en dévelopement "FSS Insights", consacré à la sécurité.