FSS Security Talk "E-ID" - Panel

Lectures and discussions: From cyber security to the protection of critical infrastructure and international peacebuilding.

FSS Security Insights Teaserbild.JPG

Video portal on security issues: background information and video interviews with renowned experts.

SWISS SECURITY FORUM (SSF)

Security concerns us all directly in everyday life : Data security and privacy, stable power grid and comunications networks, availability of medication and nutrition as well as a functioning railway and road infrastructure are only a few examples.  

 

In the medium and long term, security is a critical success factor – for individuals and enterprises as well as for the economy, the state and society as a whole.

A shared knowledge base and a continuing open exchange are key to build a common understanding about security. In the media and the public, security has been reduced to the military and the police in recent years. This has caused substantial knowledge gaps and a loss of concern about the topic in public perception.

As a politically and commercially independent platform, the SWISS SECURITY FORUM imparts knowledge about diverse security issues. The SSF does not take position itself but rather provides a platform for experts and decision-makers to speak and exchange.

​​​

The SSF is an association and is primarily financed by membership fees of individuals, businesses and organizations. To organize the SSF Security Talks, we rely on additional sponsoring by event partners.

FSS Security Talk "E-ID" - Panel

Conférences et discussions : De la cybersécurité à la protection des infrastructures critiques et à la consolidation de la paix internationale.

FSS Security Insights Teaserbild.JPG

Portail vidéo sur les questions de sécurité : informations générales et entretiens vidéo avec des experts.

FORUM SÉCURITÉ SUISSE (FSS)

La sécurité nous concerne tous directement dans notre vie quotidienne : la sécurité des données et la protection de la vie privée, la stabilité des réseaux d'électricité et de communication, la disponibilité des médicaments et des produits alimentaires, et le bon fonctionnement des réseaux ferroviaires et routiers n'en sont que quelques exemples.

 

À moyen et à long terme, la sécurité est un facteur de réussite - pour les individus et les entreprises, mais aussi pour l'économie, l'État et la société dans son ensemble.

Une base de connaissances partagée et un échange ouvert et continu sont essentiels à l'élaboration d'une compréhension commune de la sécurité. Dans les médias et auprès du public, la sécurité a été réduite à l'armée et à la police ces dernières années. Cela a entraîné des disparités de connaissances substantielles et une perte d'importance dans la perception du public

Le FORUM SECURITE SUISSE est une plateforme de dialogue impartiale, indépendante de tout intérêt spécifique, qui fournit des informations sur un large éventail de sujets liés à la sécurité. Le FSS ne s'exprime pas lui-même, mais laisse les experts et les responsables s'exprimer directement.

​​​

En tant qu'association, le FSS est principalement financé par les cotisations des adhérents. Les FSS Security Talks, qui engendrent des frais supplémentaires, sont en plus soutenus par partenaires d'évènement.