Wed, 27 Oct | Berne

Public and Private Security Forces in a Modern State

What rights and obligations should security forces have in a modern, democratic state? - Entry: CHF 100.- (free entry for members as well as students and people in training) - Tickets can be purchased at the box office - Admission only with COVID certificate and valid identity document
Anmeldung abgeschlossen
Public and Private Security Forces in a Modern State

Time and location

27 Oct 2021, 18:00 CEST
Berne, Kochergasse 3/5, 3011 Berne, Schweiz

About the event

What rights and duties should security forces have in a modern, democratic state?

 

At the 9th SFF Security Talk "Security Forces in a Modern State" on 27th of October 2021 at the Hotel Bellevue Palace in Bern, experts from academia, the police and the private sector will discuss these and other questions.

 

The study "Security in a connected world" (2019) by PwC Switzerland has shown that there is a tension between federalism and centralization. On the one hand, federal police structures favor community policing and police work adapted to the needs of society. On the other hand, there is a call for greater centralization of cyber and data competencies to address the ever-increasing cyber threats.

 

Against this background, there are key questions regarding the current situation as well as the future design of Switzerland's internal security:

· How do societal changes affect the work of security forces?

· What are the greatest threats to public and private security?

· What opportunities and risks do new technologies and data analyses bring for police work?

· How should competencies in the security field be organized between state and private actors and between the different levels of government?

 

We are pleased to welcome Thomas Würgler, former commander of the cantonal police of Zurich and partner at Umbricht Attorneys at Law, Dr. Matthias Leese, Senior Researcher at the Center for Security Studies at ETH Zurich, Eva Hürlimann, owner of the Institut Vivacitas, Armin Berchtold, President of the Association of Swiss Security Services Companies (VSSU), and Moritz Oberli, co-author of the study "Security in a networked world" and Managing Partner at EY, as five renowned experts at the 9th SSF Security Talk.

 

Here you can download the detailed program of the event and register. If you have any questions about this event, please write an email to: sekretariat@forum-sicherheit-schweiz.ch

 

Admission: CHF 100.- (free admission for members as well as students and persons in training)

 

However, in order to make this event possible and to comply with federal and cantonal requirements to contain the Covid 19 pandemic, we are relying on you to present a Covid certificate and a valid identity document upon entry.

 

 

 

Share even

mer. 27 oct.

|

Bern

Les forces de sécurité dans un État moderne

Quels droits et obligations les forces de sécurité devraient-elles avoir dans un État moderne et démocratique? - Entrée : 100 CHF (entrée gratuite pour les membres ainsi que pour les étudiants et les personnes en formation) - Achat de billets possible à la billetterie - Entrée uniquement sur présentation du certificat COVID et d'une carte d'identité valide.

Inscription complète
voir les événements
Les forces de sécurité dans un État moderne

Date et lieu

27 oct. 2021, 18:00 UTC+2

Bern, Kochergasse 3/5, 3011 Bern, Schweiz

Sur l'événement

Quels droits et obligations les forces de sécurité devraient-elles avoir dans un État moderne et démocratique?

 

Lors du 9e Security Talk de la FSS intitulé «Les forces de sécurité dans un État moderne», qui se tiendra le 27 octobre 2021 à l’hôtel Bellevue Palace à Berne, des experts du monde universitaire, de la police et du secteur privé discuteront de ces questions et d’autres questions passionnantes.

 

L'étude «La sécurité dans un monde interconnecté» (2019) de PwC Suisse a montré qu’il existe une tension entre fédéralisme et centralisation. D’une part, les structures policières fédérales favorisent la Community Policing et le travail policier adapté aux besoins de la société. D’autre part, une centralisation plus forte des compétences en matière de cyber et de données est nécessaire pour contrer les cyber dangers qui ne cessent de croître. Dans ce contexte, des questions très pertinentes se posent quant à la sécurité intérieure future de la Suisse :

• Comment les changements sociaux affectent-ils le travail des forces de sécurité?

• Quelles sont les plus grandes menaces pour la sécurité publique et privée ?

• Quelles sont les opportunités et les menaces que les nouvelles technologies et l’analyse des données apportent au maintien de l’ordre?

• Comment les compétences dans le secteur de la sécurité doivent-elles être réparties entre les acteurs étatiques et privés et entre les différents niveaux de gouvernement?

 

Nous avons le plaisir d'accueillir Thomas Würgler, ancien commandant de la police cantonale de Zurich et associé de l'étude Umbricht Avocats, Dr. Matthias Leese, chercheur senior au Centre d'études de sécurité de l'ETH Zurich, Eva Hürlimann, propriétaire de l'Institut Vivacitas, Armin Berchtold, président de l'Association des entreprises suisses de services de sécurité (VSSU), et Moritz Oberli, co-auteur de l'étude "Security in a networked world" et Managing Partner chez EY, cinq experts renommés lors du 9ème FSS Security Talk.

 

Vous pouvez télécharger ici le programme détaillé de l'événement et vous inscrire. Si vous avez des questions sur cet événement, veuillez envoyer un courriel à : sekretariat@forum-sicherheit-schweiz.ch.

 

Entrée : 100 CHF (entrée gratuite pour les membres ainsi que pour les étudiants et les personnes en formation)

 

Cependant, afin de rendre cet événement possible et de répondre aux exigences de la Confédération suisse et du canton de Berne pour l'endiguement de la pandémie Covid 19, nous comptons sur vous pour présenter un certificat Covid et un document d'identité valide à l'entrée.

 

 

 

 

Partager l'événement